L.A. Confidential

Strain/Brand: L.A. Confidential, The Bush Doctor

Origin: Indica, definitely indica

Impression: Skunk! Smells like skunk, feels like skunk, smokes like skunk, stoned like a skunk. Boy, this bud takes me all the way back to Los Angeles in the 1980s when true indica, sinsemilla, skunk showed up.

Buzz: Very strong, potent smoke. “I’m ripped” from the first hit. Halfway through, my mouth is slack, brain is numbed, but I’m giggling. My body is stoned and yet I can hear construction workers telling fart jokes more than a kilometer away. Big-assed white swans swim in the canal below, as sea gulls fly by at eye level sunlight glinting off their sharp steely eyes.

Price: 30 euros for 2 grams

Summary: hard to find, a big expensive but definitely worth seeking out if you want “da skunk” … brings back memories, then washes them away with a blast of indica power.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “L.A. Confidential”

  1. musicalgreen Says:

    I love types of skunk weed but I was wondering if you’ve come across skunk weed without the smell? That would be my perfect bud.

  2. hoobner Says:

    From my experience, you might like the Dutch Orange Bud – pure indica, quite potent, but a nice and easy smoke, without the overwhelming skunkiness of, say, the L.A. Confidential. And in Amsterdam, it’s plentiful and comparatively cheap.

Leave a comment